030: The Secret Structure That Defines The Endocrine System & Hormones

The Endocrine System & Hormones

Root Chakra = Kidneys, Blood Bones, and the Adrenal Cortex

The Adrenal Cortex releases Cortisol which helps burn stored glucose and creates our metabolism.

It also creates Aldosterone which helps balance the bodies salt and water.

Sacral Chakra = Sex Organs

The Sacral chakra is associated with the sex organs, reproduction, pleasure, playfulness, and fun.

Solar Plexus Chakra = Stomach, Muscles, and Pancreas

The Pancreas releases two very important hormones for weight loss. One of them is insulin which tells the body to store sugar. If we store too much sugar and don’t let our insulin levels go back down, we start to store fat.

The other one is Leptin which is one of the main hormones involved with feeling full after a meal.

Heart Chakra = Heart, Lungs, And Thymus Gland

The Thymus Gland helps preserve immunity by producing T Cells that help fight off bacteria and infections.

Throat Chakra = Throat, Mouth, And Thyroid

The Thyroid controls our Basal Metabolic Rate (BMR) which is how fast our body burns energy (calories) in a rested state. The Thyroid needs iodine to function properly.

Third Eye Chakra = Eyes, Sinuses, And Pituitary Gland

The Pituitary Gland is known as the Master Gland because it releases hormones that trigger all the other glands in the Endocrine System. Without this gland, our bodies will not do the things they are meant to do.

Crown Chakra = Upper Skull, Cerebral Cortex, and Pineal Gland

The Pineal Gland is associated with sleep, melatonin release, DMT, and dream states. It is also thought of as the connection between physical reality and spirituality.

Ryan Kearns